Warm Like The Sunshine

(Poobah Records)

Release date: Oct 26, 2010

The title hits it on the head. These downtempo beats have a thick layer of murkiness and dirt, but they radiate a warmness like on She Appeared. Kutmah gets really experimental with the beats, exploring afro-rhythms on Shobra while forgoing beats completely on ambient tracks like Short Prayer Fans of free flowing song formats will like the tail end of this EP, as Kutmah gets real meditative on Desert Rain, The Crunch, and the title track.

Track Listing

  1. 1. She Appeared Through the Clouds / Teach Love (Part One)
  2. 2. Agwah / Children of the Soil
  3. 3. Shobra
  4. 4. Short Prayer
  5. 5. Desert Rain
  6. 6. The Crunch
  7. 7. Warm Like the Sunshine