(Simballrec Music)

Release date: Jun 22, 2010

Languis' third album steered harsh IDM into warmer song-based climates and demonstrated an ear for organic abstraction that only rarely got in the way of legitimate bedroom culture introspection. Marcos Chloca and Alejandro Cohen shared many of the same characteristics as Autechre or Squarepusher, but their arrangements were more forgiving and far less cynical. In a way, Unithematic was their best album to date, an incredibly listenable interpretation of the arctic isolation of Joy Division and the star-lit nostalgia of Piano Magic.

Track Listing

  1. 1. A Bridge to a Closer View
  2. 2. Counting the Days
  3. 3. Clouded Vision
  4. 4. Half Way There
  5. 5. Far Away Days
  6. 6. Countryside
  7. 7. Clusters
  8. 8. Self Absorbed
  9. 9. Snowflakes
  10. 10. Diagonal Sleeper