Free the Robots

Two Snakes – EP

(Perfect Touch)

Release date: May 20, 2014

With this newest batch of tunes, the Los Angeles based producer explores the aural spaces between psychedelic, soul and hip hop. Opening track, The Truth, perhaps the most emotive of the three, riffs on a lo-fi vocoder melody, set against melancholic chords and a subtle shuffling beat. The remaining two tracks cater to fans of hip hop and funk respectively. Accompanying his original three songs are remixes by Japanese producers starRo, Ramza and Ryuei Kotoge.

Track Listing

  1. 1. The Truth
  2. 2. Zenith
  3. 3. Take Flight
  4. 4. The Truth
  5. 5. Zenith
  6. 6. Take Flight

Other releases by Free the Robots