Jesse Peterson & Carlos Niño

Turn On the Sunlight

(Disques Corde)

Release date: Sep 14, 2010

Turn On The Sunlight is the very special new duet project by composer, multi-instrumentalist Jesse Peterson, and producer, visionary Carlos Nino. The two collaborated on the much acclaimed Carlos Nino & Friends High With A Little Help From album, delivered a stellar ambient remix of Build An Ark's "Dawn" and most recently joined forces for Carlos Nino's Ocean Swim Mix.

With their self titled debut full-length, Turn On The Sunlight, Peterson and Nino have been able to present a focused set of their work together. Comprised of 12 new original songs, recorded over the last two years in both New York and Los Angeles, spanning the realms of folk, experimental, guitar soli, soulful California groove, and psychedelia, Turn On The Sunlight is an explorative journey through sound, feeling and dimension. Unlike any other project that Nino has been involved in, Turn On The Sunlight, and the profound instrumental talents of Peterson, are sure to garner enthusiastic support. The two sing and play a variety of instruments on this expansive, heartfelt release, that, without making too grandiose a comparison, could be described as a dream state where John Fahey and Brian Eno make music about the ocean, the stars and love.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Turn on the Sunlight
  2. 2. Always Enough / Oh, Magnificent Nature
  3. 3. La Rima Del Mar
  4. 4. Firefly Night
  5. 5. I Love You
  6. 6. Sonar (Mall of Hearers)
  7. 7. Requiem for Lois
  8. 8. Dream Beams
  9. 9. Love Chant
  10. 10. Sun Burst My Heart
  11. 11. Blue Sky Writing
  12. 12. Big Sur Foghorn