Self Provoked


(The Order Label)

Release date: Oct 28, 2016

After a run of successful mixtapes over the last five years, Self Provoked is scheduled to release his debut album Triangles on October 28, 2016. Production has been supplied by LA natives Nobody, Kenny Segal, Louden, Big Game Huntaz and Daddy Kev.

Hailing from the Los Angeles County region of San Fernando Valley, Self Provoked’s music career has been elevating through his crew On A High Note, building on 70,000+ subscribers over his streaming channels and opening up for hip hop legends such as Bone Thugs ‘N Harmony, Talib Kweli and Dilated Peoples. Triangles is the summation of his endurance and discipline as an MC, running through unique wordplay and imagery over the 43+ minutes of the entire album.

Every line of Triangles opens up the most honest of windows into Self Provoked’s thinking process and the beats ride through west coast tinged flavors of the darkest and brightest sides. The first track to premiere from Triangles was launched this summer, galvanizing his perspective on the realities of society with the Nick Rodriguez directed music video “Supposedly.” Bringing in 150,000+ plays in the last few months, “Supposedly” was produced by long time working associate of Provoked’s, Louden.

Triangles was recorded, mixed and mastered by Low End Theory co-founders Nobody and Daddy Kev at the Cosmic Zoo. The Order Label will present Triangles on digital and CD formats October 28, 2016 with limited edition vinyl dropping in early 2017. Self Provoked is scheduled to perform content from the Triangles LP at this year’s Golden Era Festival, going down on October 15, 2016. He’ll be sharing the stage with AZ, Cormega, Kurupt, Planet Asia, Suga Free, Ras Kass, Tash and many others.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Welcome to My Castle
  2. 2. Handcuffs
  3. 3. Jiggy Jiggy
  4. 4. Young Man Sport
  5. 5. That Girl
  6. 6. Drinking Hand
  7. 7. Supposedly
  8. 8. Friend to Foe
  9. 9. Cameras
  10. 10. Life's Love Letter
  11. 11. Dumb
  12. 12. Never Duplicated

Other releases by Self Provoked