Throw A Fit – EP

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Sep 26, 2006

Daedelus has teamed up with Alpha Pup to release his newest musical gem, an EP-length project entitled Throw A Fit. "The vision Alpha Pup displayed was what led me to think what the perfect EP could be. I haven't made that, but something else has occurred to my satisfaction," Daedelus humbly concedes.

A six-track bundle of goodness, Daedelus describes Throw A Fit as "a series of seemingly disparate songs that share a common home; a journey to the center of something largely stop-motion." How does Throw A Fit differ from his previous releases? "I like to think of the medium, and I wanted this EP to fit in your mono computer speaker or ridiculous dub sound system. Each song should have its own feeling, taken in singles, or together something else slightly grander," explains Daedelus.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Admit Defeat
  2. 2. It's Madness
  3. 3. Remix of Nothing
  4. 4. Unadventurer
  5. 5. Humdrum Headspin
  6. 6. A Complicated Geometry