L*Roneous & Brycon

The World According To Gurp

(The Order Label)

Release date: Sep 23, 2016

L*Roneous hits you with a quickie of high-quality content in a way only a word wizard can with his new album backed by the beats of Brycon, The World According to Gurp. Arriving back home in the Bay fresh off a world tour, Gurp is somewhat of a play off The World According to Garp, a novel by John Irving. L*Roneous utilizes his literary prowess to transform ‘gurpin’ - or the mindstate while high on hard drugs - into an actual person, comparable to Robin William’s portrayal of Garp in the cinematic version of the book. The brevity of his new album is a testament to society’s ills and the complacency of today's citizens.

Track Listing

  1. 1. My Soiree
  2. 2. Live from the City
  3. 3. Call It Home
  4. 4. 730
  5. 5. Crazy
  6. 6. Out of Control
  7. 7. Micah Aza Interlude
  8. 8. See Saw
  9. 9. G-Peck Interlude
  10. 10. If
  11. 11. The World According to Gurp

Other releases by L*Roneous & Brycon