The Household – EP

(Orphaned Music)

Release date: Sep 20, 2005

Daedelus has always brought a sonic fusion of the past, the present, and the future to the table. Our Victorian hero does not fail to deliver on this 5 track audio adventure, 6 if you include label head Prefuse 73's remix. 15 minutes of music may not seem like a lot, But each track is packed with layer upon layer of intricate sampled details, combining to create a dense sensory package.

A highly recommended track would be the second track of the EP, Busy Signal. It is a testament to Deadelus's visionary talent. Daedelus used beatboxing, dialogue from the 40s, piano chords, crescendoing violins, and more from his audio palette to create this aural standout. In addition, this is the track that Prefuse 73 chose to remix. With it, he created a new conception, chopping up samples with lauded precision.

It has been said that there is nothing more dreadful than imagination without taste. But fear not, for The Household EP showcases this beatmaker's ability to create delightful musical delicacies.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Rabbit Ears
  2. 2. Busy Signal
  3. 3. Snooze Button
  4. 4. Doorbell
  5. 5. Back Doorbell
  6. 6. Busy Signal