Kill Me Tomorrow

The Garbageman and The Prostitute

(Gold Standard Labs)

Release date: Feb 23, 2003

The Garbageman and the Prostitute is produced by by Steve Revitte, who also manned the boards for the Liars breakthrough, They Threw Us All in a Trench and Stuck a Monument on Top. Both feature similar broken punk dance music that is abrasive yet catchy. It's a concept album that is lacking in concept (based on a book by band members Zack and K8). It plays out as an introduction to the characters more than linear storyline. It's a strong entry into the growing post-punk-art-rock scene. The Garbageman and the Prostitute brims with the life of outsiders, freaks, and revolutionaries. Kill Me Tomorrow have painted a bleak future, with haunted voices and the sounds of oppressive authority, yet at the end of day, and at the very least, you can dance to it.

Track Listing

  1. 1. The Best Siren Is a Flesh Siren
  2. 2. This Is a Movie
  3. 3. Xerox My Hand
  4. 4. Skins Getting Weird
  5. 5. 7/11/2009
  6. 6. I Require Chocolate
  7. 7. Hot Head ( Van Vliet)
  8. 8. Black Shifties
  9. 9. Chart of You
  10. 10. Age of the Shrug
  11. 11. The Garageman and the Prostitute
  12. 12. Tell Me About Your Mother
  13. 13. Born to Be Filed

Other releases by Kill Me Tomorrow