The Game Is Not Over / More Lazers – Single

(Glitch Mob Unlimited)

Release date: Jul 1, 2008

A pair of heavy, stuttering digital hip hop productions from LA producer edIT, with lead track 'The Game Is Not Over' featuring a starry line-up (J-Dilla, Dabrye and Phat Kat) and weighing in with fractured, skull-shaking kick-snare one-twos and syncopated synth flickers. A cynic might suggest that It all sounds ever so slightly like a cross between a breakdown sequence from an N-Sync dance routine and the verse parts of 'We Will Rock You', but 'More Lazers' benefits from an absence of vocals and sounds like a slightly more focused electro-hop jaunt.

Track Listing

  1. 1. The Game Is Not Over
  2. 2. More Lazers