Odd Nosdam

T r i s h – EP

(Burnco Recs)

Release date: Sep 24, 2013

David P. Madson, better known as Odd Nosdam, subtly pays homage to renowned artist and late Broadcast singer Trish Keenan by revisiting shelved material following his 2007 release, Level Live Wires. On T R I S H, Nosdam harnesses the aural mystery of a sample-based approach with an emphasis on cassette manipulation and distortion. Overall T R I S H lingers and drifts through a shimmering fog of high-register sonics with introspectively tonal movements. While Nosdam's sound may intersect with Broadcast at times, his approach on T R I S H is distinctly his own: a unique blend of emotive ambiguity and lush, wandering vacancy. Clocking in at just over 25 minutes, with appearances by Bre'r and Grouper's Liz Harris, Nosdam's T R I S H is as dense as it is reflective.

Track Listing

  1. 1. T a i k a i r
  2. 2. L o n j a e
  3. 3. L a d d e r s
  4. 4. O l y n n
  5. 5. E q u a l
  6. 6. T r i s h

Other releases by Odd Nosdam