Virtual Boy

Symphony No. None – EP

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Feb 1, 2011

Underground buzz phenomenon Virtual Boy blasts off into the far reaches of outer space with Symphony No. None, a majestic musical saga set in a vivid cosmos of crystallized synths, soaring orchestration and rib-popping basslines that never hold back.

Virtual Boy is comprised of Low End Theory alumni Virtual Boy Preston Walker and Henry Allen, a promising young duo that has just unleashed a cinematic sonic odyssey. Flights of fantasy and bold emotions course through the four tracks of the EP, which captivates the listener with its colossal elegance and heart-gripping fervor.

Deeply melodic and extremely well executed, Symphony No. None is a potent endeavor from a highly talented pair of artists who are only just beginning their upward trajectory to infinity and beyond.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Thrust
  2. 2. Breach of the Descendants
  3. 3. The Future Holds a Beat
  4. 4. Mass