AWOL One & Mike Nardone



Release date: Sep 10, 2002

Finally out after much legal wrangling and red tape, the now rare and sought-after Speakerface finally sees the light of day. Produced in conjunction with underground LA beat maker Mike Nardone who did a little Beastie Boys tinkering a year or two back. Nineteen tracks deep with guests including Sole, Aceyalone, Abstract Rude, 2mex, Circus and Jizzm. If you've been lucky enough to have picked up his limited releases so far then you'll know the style, gruffed lyrical styles on a downbeat tip but with enough dark humour and musical madness to keep your head noddin'. In these days of hip hop sound-alikes it's a pure breath of fresh air to hear Awol on top form.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Hello
  2. 2. I Guess
  3. 3. Sleepin' All Day
  4. 4. Eye Am
  5. 5. Galaxy
  6. 6. NME
  7. 7. Kiss Yourself Destruction
  8. 8. Keep the Rats Movin'
  9. 9. MTV Is the Bible
  10. 10. Smile of a Bruise
  11. 11. Dew Yew No
  12. 12. Klammy
  13. 13. The Ugly
  14. 14. Like a Bullett
  15. 15. Skye
  16. 16. Abortion Theme Song
  17. 17. Party's Over
  18. 18. The Last Song
  19. 19. Goodbye