(Glass Air)

Release date: Sep 6, 2011

Follow an unmarked trail to Slidecamp, deep in the Hoh Rainforest of the Olympic National Park. A dense green land ruled by shaggy, moss-covered giants, this mystical old-growth wilderness is home to strange fauna and flora found no place else on this planet.

Comprised of Boreta of the Glitch Mob and San Francisco-based Comma, Slidecamp takes their name from this remote location, inspired by its alien beauty and primitive energy. Creating music for over five years, their work is a collection of pure melodies and experimental palettes that tell a personal story as each song unfolds. Recorded in cars, bedrooms, re-purposed office buildings, and back-alley studios spanning from Los Angeles to remote Washington State, Slidecamp is a nomadic document. Subtle field recordings, 4-track sessions, synthesizer experiments and found sounds are combined to form songs that take on a life of their own, and the result is a record as mysterious as the ancient soil where its idea was grown.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Geometer
  2. 2. Chillits
  3. 3. Fire Balloon
  4. 4. 4th of July
  5. 5. Coppola
  6. 6. Realmsweeper
  7. 7. Roll Chamber
  8. 8. Liftoff