Shlo-Fi – EP

(Error Broadcast)

Release date: Oct 1, 2009

From across the misty hills of San Francisco, we welcome kid Shlohmo with his long-awaited Shlo-Fi EP for release at Error Broadcast. His instant-classic Shlomoshun EP made faces fall earlier this year but this one will boost the cat to a whole new level.

19-years old Shlohmo delivers the soundtrack for the LA aftershow party. His tracks swarm from dirty textures, strange sounds and obscured samples. It's not Hip Hop what you hear, but the echoes are clearly there: under the blanket the beats are alive and kicking, the compression is awful (as we love it) and from the way Shlohmo arranges his tracks, it is clear what this kid listens to at night.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Couch
  2. 2. For You, Pt. 1
  3. 3. For You, Pt. 2
  4. 4. Crust
  5. 5. Socks
  6. 6. My Drum Loop Is Stuck in Molasses
  7. 7. Ghosts, Pt. 2
  8. 8. Blankets
  9. 9. Outbound
  10. 10. So Spicy