Replay Last Night

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Feb 26, 2013

Lush instrumentals from a sedated dream populate Replay Last Night, the new full-length release from Alpha Pup Record's most recent signee and "Los Angeles' rising beat mistress," Astronautica. Blending multiple levels of intricate beatwork with thoughtful cushions of comforting sounds, Replay Last Night seeks to illuminate a corner of the musical community with soothing and soulful production.

A California native whose early electronic efforts were encouraged by Daedelus and given inspiration by Shlohmo, Astronautica delivers an enjoyable experience from an eclectic perspective. Creating chilled-out instrumentals, slowly knocking jams and pensive articulations for her new release, she brings a warm glow to the movement and fresh sounds to the community of Los Angeles beat heads.

With skills on the piano and guitar as well, Astronautica's rich, original ideas shine through a pleasurable haze of beauty on tracks like "Cruise" and "You&Me." Funky, jazzy and prone to nod heads, Replay Last Night lounges on dew-brushed mornings, reveling in the quiet space with a secret smile of satisfaction.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Califlorida
  2. 2. Cruise
  3. 3. Infinity
  4. 4. Lowrider
  5. 5. DDNTKNW
  6. 6. Champagne Constellation
  7. 7. Weekends
  8. 8. Replay Last Night
  9. 9. You&Me
  10. 10. Lucid Dreams
  11. 11. Something About You