Various Artists

Proximity One: Narrative Remixes

(Proximal Records)

Release date: Feb 22, 2011

Proximity One: Narrative Remixes puts the creativity of the Proximal Records crew on full display. Sahy Uhns, Lawrence Grey, Benedek, Bear Claw and Wake pay homage to Daedelus, DaM-FunK and the other Los Angeles heavy hitters we heard on their first release, Proximity One: Narrative of a City, by reinventing the tracks with striking originality. The result is a collection of remixes that express the individual identities of these five young artists as they continue to expand the sound and spirit of Los Angeles.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Cigarette Lust
  2. 2. Wind Loop
  3. 3. A Day at the Carnival
  4. 4. Strange Utopia
  5. 5. Off Angles Edges (Sahy Uhns' Tension Remeditation)