Only Mountain: The Remixes

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Feb 22, 2011

Only Mountain: The Remixes features sixteen fresh flips of the tracks of Only Mountain, the standout 2010 full-length album from Alpha Pup producer Take. A diverse and very talented cast of artists re-sling Take's work into new tunes that bubble, break and curve, displaying a brilliant spectrum of sounds from some of the best in the bent world of beats.

Opening with Take's own sunny day regroove of "Begin End Begin," Only Mountain: The Remixes pours out the funk on Mono/Poly's remix of "Quartz for Amber," then parades forth triumphantly with a new version of "Don't Look Now" by Alex B. Mux Mool's riveting remix of "If We All Don't Go Insane" and Free the Robots' harder version of "Before You Think" lead to an invigorating conclusion with a fun flip of "Begin End Begin" by Falty DL. More tracks from standout artists Tokimonsta, Anenon, Dibiase, Shigeto, Leonard Dstroy, Eliot Lipp and Low Limit make Only Mountain: The Remixes an integral community collection.

Stacked from top to bottom with interesting sonic gems, Take's Only Mountain: The Remixes is a thoughtful sampling of work from many of the beat community's brightest stars.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Begin End Begin
  2. 2. Quartz for Amber
  3. 3. Don't Look Now
  4. 4. Horizontal Figuration
  5. 5. Incredibright
  6. 6. Paper Garden
  7. 7. Neon Beams
  8. 8. If We Don't All Go Insane
  9. 9. Before You Think
  10. 10. Implosions
  11. 11. Neon Beams
  12. 12. Quartz for Amber
  13. 13. Paper Garden
  14. 14. Neon Beams
  15. 15. Juniper
  16. 16. Begin End Begin

Produced by TOKiMONSTA