Release date: Nov 26, 2013

As the term ‘oneirology’ refers to the study of dreams, here’s an attempt of reconstructing the Byzantine logic of sleep musically. Produced with out-of-date software and equipment, heavily processed through tape recorders and lo-fi filters, these seven tracks showcase Hmot’s take on psychedelic deep house and noisy, textured soundscapes. Half-remembered sounds from the past merge with thoughts of the future – in the middle of nowhere. Reality and fantasy keep changing places, quietly yet constantly.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Saccades
  2. 2. Pequeninho
  3. 3. Tartu
  4. 4. Somniloquist
  5. 5. Arcadia
  6. 6. Golba
  7. 7. Xypniste

Other releases by Hmot