None An Island – EP


Release date: Sep 7, 2010

Lorn aka Marcos Ortega returns with a new EP from his critically acclaimed debut album, Nothing Else.

One of the standout tracks from a breakthrough record, "None An Island" combines Lorn's trademark overt emotionalism, brutality and bleakness into something transcendentally beautiful. Brainfeeder labelmate SAMIYAM then takes "Brainwaves" and converts it into a lowriding, limping journey into paranoia and fear. Lorn ups the ante yet again by returning with two new original tracks, "Never Enough", which uses a distorted, rasping, alien voice to syncopate its rhythms, and "Until There Is No End", which shows that Ortega's grasp of melody is never compromised by the sheer heaviness of his tracks.

A fantastic accompaniment to his album and a further delving into his sound, None An Island strongly suggests we'll be hearing much more from Lorn for a long time to come.

Track Listing

  1. 1. None an Island
  2. 2. Brainwaves (Samiyam x Lorn)
  3. 3. Never Enough
  4. 4. Until There Is No End

Other releases by Lorn