Abstract Tribe Unique

Mood Pieces

(Keep The Feel)

Release date: Oct 18, 1998

Abstract Rude and Fat Jack take you on an out of body experience with their 1998 release, Mood Pieces. In a turn from harsher, darker soundscapes, Fat Jack puts forth beats that span from ambient to soul and reggae, creating a sound reminiscent of, yet predating neo-soul. The sparse instrumentation is the perfect setup for Abstract Rude's trademark precise flow. This Project Blowed legend attacks the beat with calculated ferocity, breaking combos and neckbones along the way. With this record, released 2 years after its target release date, Abstract Tribe Unique presents an experiment in more sensual and sensitive vibes.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Fat and Ab Intro
  2. 2. Blast Off Into Infinity
  3. 3. I'm from a Wicked
  4. 4. Zulu Interlude
  5. 5. Switch the Station
  6. 6. Rolling In My Car
  7. 7. Rapcha'
  8. 8. Ghetto Children Interlude
  9. 9. 215 Interlude
  10. 10. Left Hand Side
  11. 11. Ooh I'm A Getcha'
  12. 12. Contradictshun
  13. 13. Inside Your Eyes
  14. 14. Torn
  15. 15. Somethin' About This Music
  16. 16. Eve Interlude
  17. 17. We're Serious Outro

Other releases by Abstract Tribe Unique