Free Moral Agents

Momma’s Gun Club, Volume 1

(Gold Standard Labs)

Release date: Feb 27, 2007

A Goliath amongst EPs, this 9-track mellow jewel will take you on a relaxed adventure through a myriad of chilled styles. Free Moral Agents is the brainchild of keyboardist Mikey Owens (Mars Volta); accompanying him on this intellectual project are artists from the hip-hop duo Look Daggers. Together, they synthesize a veritable smorgasbord of experimental jazz and hip-hop tracks that are strung together by the soothing tether that is Mendee Ichikawa's voice.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Dre's Lament
  2. 2. Black is the New Black
  3. 3. Six Degrees
  4. 4. Underwater Reverb
  5. 5. Eve
  6. 6. Ladies Prefer High Hats
  7. 7. Drugs and Drink
  8. 8. Six Degrees
  9. 9. Six Degrees

Other releases by Free Moral Agents