Asad Ill

Manifest Destiny

(The Order Label)

Release date: Jan 22, 2016

Quickly becoming one of South Central, Los Angeles' greatest upcoming lyricists, Asad Ill released his first LP Manifest Destiny on January 22, 2016. Releasing with the Alpha Pup Records sister label The Order Label, Manifest Destiny is for those seeking truths in lanes only few have insight of and access to. The lyrical prowess and poetic symmetry of his flows are incredible, dropping metaphors in every bar and dedicating his craft to reaching the levels of the higher class of MC's through hip hop history.

Beyond the wordplay complexity, the rhymes have deep purpose, encapsulating a raw story board of social evils and the duality of hope that rests behind it all. Asad Ill has the power to quickly touch people with his music, much so in the way Bishop Nehru, Vince Staples and Kendrick Lamar have brought back a sense of intelligence to the mainstream in such a short time.

The language of Manifest Destiny is stark but vivid. Every line is projected with an immediacy to convey messages of passion. Concepts don't deviate for the sake of sacrificing party vibes, letting his pen speak through subject matter as diverse as star gazing, heaven, lust, love, meditation of the spirit, racial issues, parallels of struggle and so much more. And this is achieved in both single versus and the aerial view of the entire album.

With the production elements changing from Kanye West meets Wu-Tang to floor collapsing levels of bassed out trap, Asad shows a level of wordplay mastery and cohesion in each of these environments. Like Dead Prez, Immortal Technique, KRS-One, The Coup, Ras Kass and other lyrically complex and politically aware MC's, Asad Ill's flows fire out of the speakers with raw heat. There's not a track on Manifest Destiny that doesn't give an inspiring sense of knowledge and depth.

Asad III's Manifest Destiny is a classic hip hop record for 2016, starting the year out with the first entry into the quickly rising hip hop imprint The Order Label. Production was put together by an in-house crew connected to the label, including Nobody, Big Game Huntaz, Gypsy Mamba, Taurus Scott and Crem'e. Big Game Huntaz is a production duo that is new to the world and is one to keep on your radar, comprised of Low End Theory's Nobody and Grammy Award winner Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez aka Eureka The Butcher.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Intro
  2. 2. Don't Quite Know
  3. 3. Heaven in Hell
  4. 4. Westside Part 2
  5. 5. Free Your Mind Too
  6. 6. Gang Shit
  7. 7. Give Me Peace
  8. 8. How You Try
  9. 9. Cold World
  10. 10. Mission Statement
  11. 11. Be Yourself

Other releases by Asad Ill