LSD (Saga)

(The Order Label)

Release date: May 5, 2015

Open your mind and continue the trip with LSD (Saga), the new album by LA rapper Sahtyre. The inventive productions of San Diego’s Hippie Sabotage showcase Sahtyre’s quick flow and insightful lyrics, coming together to create a gritty ode to love, sex and drugs.

“Prince Thunder” makes the room spin, twisting a sample of Prince’s song “Thunder” into a sinister swirl of voices and fallen angels. Smoke pours out of the speakers for “Buzz Aldrin,” a grainy track that growls under Sahtyre’s sharp words. “Skeletons” is seriously dark, a love song that verges towards demonic, and “Forgive Me” pushes discord even further towards the truth.

Philosophical and psychedelic, LSD (Saga) is an album fully stacked for the club, the car, the crazy nights. Tilt your head back and do it for the love… but don’t forget about the sex and the drugs.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Panic Room
  2. 2. LSD 2
  3. 3. Prince Thunder
  4. 4. Buzz Aldrin
  5. 5. Skeletons
  6. 6. Base
  7. 7. Vice City
  8. 8. Fadeaway
  9. 9. Parched
  10. 10. Forgive Me
  11. 11. Spliffz
  12. 12. Looking at Me
  13. 13. Say la Vee
  14. 14. Perfect World
  15. 15. The Winds

Other releases by Sahtyre