Die Princess Die

Lions Eat Lions

(Gold Standard Labs)

Release date: Sep 5, 2006

Die Princess Die don't believe in the power of subtlety. They like to synchronize the guitar, bass and snare, get them all hitting on same rapid fire beat. Between these cathartic moments, they explore a variety of textures - shimmery guitars, sampled loops, murky bass leads and lopsided beats. Lions Eat Lions works best in juxtaposition, when grooves give way to clobberings.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Check
  2. 2. Nights of the Light
  3. 3. The Racer
  4. 4. Once a Liar Always a Liar
  5. 5. Lights of the Night
  6. 6. Spearhorse
  7. 7. Jack
  8. 8. Young Lady, Your Tail is Showing
  9. 9. Sport
  10. 10. Roar of '84