Rhythm of Black Lines

Human Hand, Animal Band

(Gold Standard Labs)

Release date: Apr 30, 2000

Rhythm of Black Lines remains outside of any comfort zones to deliver a unique and undeniably complex listening experience. Each track is nowhere short of epic. Every instrument seems to vary in time signature, the guitars surrounded in space by moving string and horn sections seem out of place yet makes perfect sense with everything flowing beautifully. The group would have to fit in an entirely new category of music that remains difficult to describe much less comprehend. Prepare for one of the most memorable listening experiences of your life.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Tooth
  2. 2. One Red Eye
  3. 3. My Suzerain
  4. 4. PJ's (1)
  5. 5. PJ's (2)
  6. 6. PJ's (3)
  7. 7. Is It in or Is It Out?
  8. 8. Thames Yawner
  9. 9. Dark Mountain (Performance For Two)
  10. 10. Human Hand, Animal Band