Existereo & Deeskee

Hopeless Crooks With Hopeless Books

(Dead Guy Records)

Release date: Dec 26, 2006

Two of LA's finest connect to make a heavily expansive and eclectic album. Deeskee has been twisting knobs for quite some time now, producing for handfuls of groups and MC's including 2Mex, The Shapeshifters, Josh Martinez, Tommy V, Neila and countless others. Existereo, has been around for a long time, MC'ing as a member in a number of groups including Shapeshifters, Overfiendz, WhyKnows and most recently Candy's .22. Together they have created an album that not only gives glimpses of their previous efforts, but also offers great insight into their musical taste. A little something for everybody on this one, not to mention a nice line up of guests including $Martyr, Medusa, Myka Nyne, barfly, Mickey Avalon, and more!

Track Listing

  1. 1. Hey Kid Intro
  2. 2. Hey Kid Have a Cigar
  3. 3. Cry Me a River
  4. 4. Sundials in L.A.
  5. 5. I Was There
  6. 6. L.A. is the Motherland
  7. 7. Deeskee's Demise
  8. 8. Custom Costumes
  9. 9. Roll with the Punches
  10. 10. All I Ever
  11. 11. Voodoo Soup
  12. 12. Teeth of the Alligator
  13. 13. Whisky Punx
  14. 14. The Wrong Song
  15. 15. Stealin the Best of Me
  16. 16. Ol' Fashioned Hard Livin
  17. 17. Beat Box Outro

Produced by Deeskee