Harmony In Free Form – EP

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Mar 3, 2015

“Harmony in Free Form” is the newest release from Elusive, nine captivating tracks that explore the freedom of beat music and abstract beauty. Warm, wandering melodies carouse over a writhing underbelly of beats, creating a gripping sonic experience.

Click-ridden soundscapes permeate the EP, from the brain-scattering delight of “Outer Orbit” to the lighthearted pulse of “Mixed Signals”. “Star Child” is a funky dream, a showcase for Elusive’s uncanny ability to combine glowing melodies with a near-delirium of beats. Starry and deliberate, “Bent Circuit” climbs towards a dream.

With an abundance of sounds and energetic juxtapositions, “Harmony in Free Form” is an engaging encounter with pure pleasure.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Outer Orbit
  2. 2. Floating Ritual
  3. 3. Harmonic Fusion
  4. 4. Panoramic Rhythms
  5. 5. Star Child
  6. 6. Speak to Me
  7. 7. Bent Circuit
  8. 8. Melodic Pixels
  9. 9. Mixed Signals