Halo Orbit

Halo Orbit

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Feb 3, 2017

Halo Orbit’s self-titled debut album is a burst of 21st-century rock music incorporating electronic, hip hop, funk and soul. Having enlisted contributions from guests such as Del the Funky Homosapien, Lisa Papineau, Money Mark Ramos-Nishita, Adrian Terrazas Gonzalez and Marcel Rodriguez Lopez, HALOORBIT are truly a force unlike any other. The musicians comprising HALO ORBIT represent three different corners of the map, literally and figuratively. The group consists of Grammy Award-winning bassist Juan Alderete (The Mars Volta, Deltron 3030), guitarist/synth player suGar Yoshinaga (Buffalo Daughter, Metalchicks), and drummer Mark Guiliana (David Bowie, John Scofield, Brad Mehldau). Each member brings a distinctive style and musical pedigree to the proverbial table that gels in every instance on their debut.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Subump
  2. 2. One of These Days
  3. 3. Angels Flight
  4. 4. Love or Lost
  5. 5. Warped Descent
  6. 6. Halo Orbit
  7. 7. Brothers and Sisters
  8. 8. Trieste
  9. 9. Roll the Dice