Grow Together

(Black Box Tapes)

Release date: May 12, 2017

Decomposure is Caleb Mueller, who has been dicing up field recordings into clattering leftfield electronic pop for well over a decade now. For his latest album, Grow Together, he drove for 8 days across Western Canada to visit the places he grew up in, making up songs, steering-wheel drumming, and generally making a fool of himself along the way. When he got home, he spent a few years meticulously piecing together dozens upon dozens of microsongs using only those original recordings (except for 'Let's Go Back to the TV Screen', which his daughter made up in the bath a year later), then stitched them into two sprawling and jittery noise-pop collages.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Cordillera
  2. 2. (Turn the Tape)
  3. 3. Interior Plains