Fusion Swing

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Mar 24, 2017

Fusion Swing’s rhythmic palette is intertwined with hints of the future and portals to the past. Jazz breaks from the ‘50s and ‘60s spiral over syncopated electronic tones with an odyssey of environments in between. The harmonic and melodic scope of Fusion Swing is just as cross pollinated and unique, folding out layer upon layer of organic blends that call to mind the most adventurous electronic artists. Stretching out his musical base of collaborators, features are added into the matrix of his signature experimental sound. Pushing beyond the hardware and software aspect of this era’s electronic landscape, Fusion Swing glistens with texture, shape and harmony through the addition of saxophone, guitar, upright bass, trumpet, cello and harp. The individuals behind these instruments include Randal Fisher (sax), Emile Poree (guitar), Ardom Beltan (bass), Todd Simon (trumpet), Isaac Takeuchi (cello) and Christian Frederick Thierbach IV (harp). These are all members of the vast community of Los Angeles, embedded deeply within the never ending sense of culture found in the city of angels.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Intro - Sands of Time
  2. 2. Pendulum Parts 1 and 2
  3. 3. Invisible Pieces
  4. 4. Anicca
  5. 5. Rinse Cycle
  6. 6. Visitors from the Sky
  7. 7. Song for the Sacred
  8. 8. Too Blue
  9. 9. Permanence
  10. 10. Window to the Cosmos
  11. 11. Even Swing
  12. 12. Perceptions
  13. 13. 8bit Swing
  14. 14. Galaktik Free form Funk
  15. 15. Painting Pictures
  16. 16. Majestic
  17. 17. Outro - Super Moon