Flying Sky Fortress – EP

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Apr 26, 2011

Part of the strong second generation of the Los Angeles beat scene, new Alpha Pup artist ELOS expresses the brute physicality and soaring spiritual nature of Low End Theory in his debut EP Flying Sky Fortress. Just as the stage and dance floor of the weekly club night often feel unattached to the earth, so too do the huge knocks and heavy beats of this forceful debut release.

With a thick and murky bottom layer, the swagged-out bus beats of Flying Sky Fortress take their time to rattle the ribcage, never in a hurry to deliver their slippery sounds. From the ominous entry tones of the lead single "DunDeals" and the snappy ode to "Airliner's Patio" to the sure-footed groove of the title track, this album bumps its way to blunted.

Lean back, close your eyes, and enter the open doors of Flying Sky Fortress.

Track Listing

  1. 1. DunDeals
  2. 2. Shroot
  3. 3. Handle the Ill
  4. 4. Flying Sky Fortress
  5. 5. DunDeals (Part 2)
  6. 6. Airliner's Patio
  7. 7. Trillwave