Extra Credit 2

(Legendary Music)

Release date: Jan 1, 2003

Luckyiam is back to educate the masses with some more extra credit. And lucky we are to know that he keeps improving on every solo effort that he creates. Originally believed to be a shorter release, this 15 track album comes with the vision and execution that a full length commission requires. And to fit the theme, most of the beats are laid back, giving off a westside summer vibe throughout the project.

The track named The Wise, which features Aceyalone and The Grouch comes highly recommended. The beat sets a lush ambiance to the song. It helps to create a hazy atmosphere upon which the emcees weave and execute their lyrical swordplay. Each of them, all regarded highly by the underground Hip Hop community, deliver deadly verses so typical of their styles.

Sequels fail to impress at times, but the second volume of Extra Credit is not to be missed. Luckyiam shows improvement on his delivery, tearing up every beat he encounters. When the temp. goes up, just let this album work its magic and free your mind.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Welcome!
  2. 2. Miami
  3. 3. Oh I Dunno'
  4. 4. Hats & Shirts (Skit)
  5. 5. The Wise
  6. 6. Call It WhatUWant
  7. 7. You're so Cool
  8. 8. Interlude Dude E.C.2
  9. 9. Amateur
  10. 10. Yearly!
  11. 11. Love Sucks
  12. 12. Untitled
  13. 13. Shroomspeak
  14. 14. Treehuggin'
  15. 15. Outro