Beautiful Skin

Everything, All This, and More

(Gold Standard Labs)

Release date: Jun 1, 2005

Stemming from Nick Forte (Computer Cougar, Rorschach), Beautiful Skin is no hardcore or punk outfit. Filled with a reverence for Kraftwerk and the ambiance of Eno, Everything, All This and More streams evocative waves of darkened-synth fervor and guitar-laden psychedelia accompanied by the looping asunder of vintage drum machines. Although compiled from tracks recorded between 1998 and 2001, Beautiful Skin invokes a moody, refreshing mystique that is as gripping now as it was seven years ago. Everything, All This and More is earnestly crafted and will challenge any disciple of decadent noise or modern New Wave.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Skin
  2. 2. Sex Is a Triangle for the Perfect Square
  3. 3. Dead Girls
  4. 4. Lacerations
  5. 5. No Angles Required
  6. 6. Work Will Set You Free
  7. 7. Everything, All This, and More
  8. 8. Oslo Nightlife
  9. 9. Frontline
  10. 10. It's Been Said
  11. 11. Magic Solutions to Life's Many Problems
  12. 12. Dead Girls (Synthetic Slight Return)
  13. 13. Happy to Be Here

Other releases by Beautiful Skin