Jimmy D. Scott

Don’t Stop the Music

(Westbound Records Inc.)

Release date: Jun 22, 2010

Vocalist Jimmy D. Scott is gifted with a voice that would make Otis Redding proud, with an enthusiastic and positive outlook on life. Don't Stop The Music features ten tracks including two Funkadelic classics and two by Denise Lasalle, plus three songs written or co-written by Jimmy including his theme song Backbone. Jimmy is backed by a full band including a horn section and background singers. The record was executive produced by Armen Boladian, founder of Westbound Records.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Alvin Stone
  2. 2. Don't Stop the Music
  3. 3. Open the Door
  4. 4. Trapped by a Thing Called Love
  5. 5. I Wanna Know If It's Good to You
  6. 6. Married, but Not to Each Other
  7. 7. I'm Comin' Home
  8. 8. Show on the Road
  9. 9. Backbone
  10. 10. Cosmic Slop