Don’t Be Afraid Remixes


Release date: Jul 16, 2013

Chikiss is a singer, song-writer and musician from Saint-Petersburg, Russia. One of the most productive and versatile artists on nowadays Russian electronic scene, alone and in collaborations, she has recorded an impressive amount of simply amazing music. Being a participant of many third-party and world music projects, she's also a winner of Artemy Troitsky's "Steppenwolf" the award in "The Voice" nomination (2012).

She collaborated with a plenty of musicians and artists such as Barbara Morgenstern, Milky Toad, Sun Glitters, Galun and many more, played in a plenty of bands and acted on numerous festivals and in clubs all over the world.

Surviving the various metamorphoses, she's confidently moving in the vanguard direction of a new Russian electro-indie scene.

This time Chikiss presents a pack of remixes on her album's main tune made by a team of Russia's one of the most important music makers of today. There are two remixes from Nocow (Fauxpas, Styrax, Ethereal), two from Hmot (of former Demokracy band and G5 leader), one from SPb's bass guru Kontext (Immerse) and also an ambient version by Fuselab's Siberian loner Speck. Raw, deep and ethereal - that's the key to the entire load of "Don't Be Afraid". The original tune is there too and yes, this is our 13th release, so don't be afraid for real.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Don't Be Afraid
  2. 2. Don't Be Afraid (Nocow Fluent Mix)
  3. 3. Don't Be Afraid (Hmot 404 Raw Remorph)
  4. 4. Don't Be Afraid
  5. 5. Don't Be Afraid
  6. 6. Don't Be Afraid (Reinterpreted by Speck)
  7. 7. Don't Be Afraid (Hmot Remodel)