Dark Moon – EP

(Unspeakable Records)

Release date: Sep 16, 2014

Shiva's 'Dark Moon EP' is an intuitive return to a graceful Golden Era where technology seduces the musical imagination. The Sussex-born, Florida-bred, and now LA-based DJ/Producer casts a strong signal across Southern California and abroad. From Coachella to Low End Theory, Shiva has performed at some of the world's largest festivals as well as the most intimate underground clubs. A poetic tip-toeing into a vibrant dream-jungle, Shiva's work is Dark like the unconscious space that all things hive from, and Moon electric like the genre that may attempt to claim it. Her music is riddled with influences that span from free-form jazz to tribal trance, yet with a bold symphonic surrender that swallows predictable patterns with a classic, soulful hum.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Home
  2. 2. Dark Moon
  3. 3. Dreamtime
  4. 4. Let It Burn
  5. 5. Full Moon

Other releases by Shiva