Free The Robots

Ctrl Alt Delete

(Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Mar 30, 2010

Ctrl Alt Delete is a staggering work of mind-warping electronics, fuzzed-out psych and devastating hip-hop beats. Combining dusty swap-meet samples, futuristic synthesizers and live instrumentation, Free The Robots has created a unique harmony of past sounds and future ruminations. Much like his L.A. contemporaries Flying Lotus and Nosaj Thing, Free The Robots knows no genre boundaries.

Ctrl Alt Delete, which also features Ikey Owens of The Mars Volta, has been a long time coming. Originally signed to Alpha Pup over two years ago, Free The Robots has put his heart and soul into this album. Meticulously constructed, the album is a culmination of countless late nights at Low End Theory, combined with a spirit of fearless experimentation. The result rattles with grit and swagger -- a firm proclamation of Free The Robot's sonic arrival.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Sci-Fidelity
  2. 2. Turbulence
  3. 3. Jupiter
  4. 4. Orion's Belt Buckle
  5. 5. Wandering Gypsy
  6. 6. Select/Start
  7. 7. Voices
  8. 8. Granite Rock
  9. 9. Mental Universe
  10. 10. Global Warning
  11. 11. The Eye
  12. 12. Turkish Voodoo
  13. 13. Inter Arma