Sahy Uhns

Courtship Dances

(Proximal Records)

Release date: Nov 4, 2014

Lifelong artist Sahy Uhns aka Carl Madison Burgin began producing music at the age of 10, setting the direction for his art at a young age. Now 26, the Los Angeles native draws inspiration from the sounds of the world around him and can always be found with his field recorder at the ready, capturing subtleties that often go unnoticed. His music is shifty, weaving stylistically through genres while always anchored by his signature timbres and rhythmic perspective. Sahy Uhns creates his music using a broad pallet of textures crafted from his custom designed software, hardware and modified electronics.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Prologue : Tolerance Training (Part One)
  2. 2. Prologue : Tolerance Training (Part Two)
  3. 3. Chapter One : Varvatos (Re-Design)
  4. 4. Chapter One : J'ed(ed) / Chyme
  5. 5. Chapter One : Lusik Karamanukyan
  6. 6. Chapter Two : Flooding
  7. 7. Chapter Two : Test Cut / Strange Guns
  8. 8. Chapter Two : Shading (Gray)
  9. 9. Chapter Two : Town
  10. 10. Chapter Two : When the Morning Stars Sang

Other releases by Sahy Uhns