Fat Jack

Cater To The DJ

(Fat Jack Recordings)

Release date: Aug 24, 1999

Cater To The DJ is an amazing collection of the very best that the L.A. underground has to offer. A whopping 39 tracks featuring songs from the A-Team, Rifleman, Bus Driver, P.E.A.C.E., Volume 10, Otherwize, AWOL One, Jizzm, OMD, Medusa, Phoenix Orion, Ganjah K, Puzoozoo Watt, DK Toon, J-Smoov and many other Project Blowed and Goodlife emcees!

Nothing was left out with this here. Fat Jack put together a nice balance of production sound, MC skills, and subject matter. You get sprinkled with some Blunt smoking, Black on Black crime story, male machismo, "conscious thought", and there is even a small attempt of car jacking by a brotha set trippin'. Shit, you even get the sometimes-funny sampled child on the mic. Cater to the DJ is waiting to be certified classic, monumental even. Fat Jack has established a whole new set of criteria for accomplishments.

Track Listing

  1. 1. Cater to the DJ
  2. 2. Gimme Five Feet
  3. 3. It's a Packed House
  4. 4. For Me
  5. 5. The Love of Hip-Hop
  6. 6. We Like Breakbeats
  7. 7. Hooray
  8. 8. I'm Khule
  9. 9. Daddy the Elephant
  10. 10. Scud Missile
  11. 11. I Don't Gang Bang
  12. 12. Rudeboy Represents
  13. 13. Drive Safe
  14. 14. Flow from the Git Go
  15. 15. Ooh Sha Sha
  16. 16. Counter Cloudwise

Other releases by Fat Jack