Jonah Levine Collective

Attention Deficit

(World Galaxy / Alpha Pup Records)

Release date: Mar 17, 2017

West coast jazz music is alive and well, with many entities in the movement breaking open doors with magnetic force and luminous brilliance. From Kamasi Washington to Terrace Martin and Esperanza Spalding to Miguel Atwood Ferguson, the west coast is bubbling with new energy in the jazz idiom. The voices creating the next wave of timeless music is here and the melting pot of composers leading the charge continues to expand by the year. Jonah Levine is next up, bridging a vast level of knowledge, skill and creativity over the trombone and piano.

Track Listing

  1. 1. False Alarm
  2. 2. Qu'est-Ce que C'est (The French Song)
  3. 3. French Song Reprise
  4. 4. Time Will Tell
  5. 5. Rakia Nightmares
  6. 6. Zootcase
  7. 7. Blue Whale Syndrome
  8. 8. Microverse Battery
  9. 9. Daydream by Design
  10. 10. Transition
  11. 11. For Free?