(The Jazz Diaries)

Release date: Oct 23, 2014

Ahkatari are Butter Made agents on a mission to solve the mysterious murder of a fellow agent. The task sends them from UK to Jamaica, where they join forces with Green Llama's Selfish, and Butter Made secret agents dak and Dirtee Curt.

While dodging bumbaclarts, "fire breathing rude bwoys" and a trio of assassins, known as the three blind mice, Ahkatari meet up with the beautiful Honeydips and go face to face with the evil unknown.

Hugh Whitaker on Ahkatari, 29/07/2014

"I'm not accustomed to talking about myself, so we'll leave it at that... well, i make beats. so yeah, i dunno.

we're from detroit, we could mention that, cause people tend to like music from detroit."


"Oh shit AHK is great!!!" - Kutmah

"CAUTION! Every beat a sureshot, and every verse a blazing arrow!" - Jeremy Sole (KCRW - Los Angeles)

"Rough n'dusty dubbed out hip hop from Detroit... Buttery business." - Andrew Jervis (Ubiquity)

Record comes sleeved with original hand painted artwork. Individually and lovingly made by Alma. Limited edition run of 200 12" Vinyl.

Raps by Walker.

Beats by Whitaker.

Mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi

Ahkatari will return...

Track Listing

  1. 1. London Theme
  2. 2. Kingston Theme
  3. 3. Uhoh7
  4. 4. J.A State of Mind
  5. 5. Machete
  6. 6. Twistin'
  7. 7. Blind Mice
  8. 8. She Bangs
  9. 9. Shottas
  10. 10. Cut Throat
  11. 11. Sound Clash
  12. 12. Top Rank
  13. 13. Underground
  14. 14. Rude Bwoy
  15. 15. Still Twistin'
  16. 16. Sky Ahking
  17. 17. Gamble
  18. 18. Sunday Morning
  19. 19. Bon Voyage
  20. 20. Demon Curse
  21. 21. Crickets & Vodka