Flash Bang Grenada
10 Haters

Label: Hellfyre Club
Release Date: Aug-23-2011

Hellfyre Club presents 10 Haters, the debut album from Flash Bang Grenada. Composed of manic wordsmith Busdriver and Low End Theory resident Nocando, Flash Bang Grenada is a brilliant combination of two experienced and immensely talented Los Angeles MCs.

From track one on 10 Haters it is clear that this collaboration has been a long time coming. In fact the two trade off lyrics so effortlessly, Nocando's unflappable attack balancing Busdriver's off-the-wall delivery so perfectly, it's obvious these two MCs are not strangers to each other's style. Together they weave intricate patterns, at times tip-toeing and at times stomping, through impressive soundscapes provided by an all-star cast - eight producers in all. Despite the eclectic production, fellow Low End hero Nosaj Thing and LA beat scene wunderkind Shlohmo to name a few, a dark, cohesive backdrop is painted for these two MCs to drop bombs on.

And drop bombs they do. Viciously self-aware, Nocando and Busdriver take turns delivering a brilliant, ironic, and very funny commentary on a variety of topics. The opener "Good Cop, Bad Cop" showcases their brilliant one-upmanship, and "In a Perfect World" is a hilarious, banging collaboration with Open Mike Eagle that is best listened to windows down cruising around the neighborhood.

1. Good Cop, Bad Cop
2. Beat My Bitch
3. I Can Teleport
4. Moisturizer
5. Aphrodite
6. Bernie
7. In A Perfect World (feat. Open Mike Eagle)
8. 10 Haters
9. Hyperbolic (feat. Del the Funky Homosapien)
10. Jimmy

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: