Ras G
Brotha From Anotha Planet

Label: Brainfeeder
Release Date: Apr-07-2009

Following last year's Ghetto Sci-Fi, Ras G drops the adequately-named Brotha From Anotha Planet on Flying Lotus' Brainfeeder imprint alongside L.A. beat killers Alpha Pup. Riding on recent praise from the likes of the BBC's Mary Anne Hobbs, Ras G continues on what has become the dominant sound of L.A.'s underground, with dark, lurching samples riding underneath skittering boom bap. As dark and disorienting as it is deeply funky, Brotha From Anotha Planet is a signature release from Ras G.

1. Dishwater
2. Earthly Matters
3. Pennys Confession
4. Shinelight [MP3]
5. Eunice In White
6. Sun Behind The Clouds
7. Astrohood
8. Nothing But Change
9. In Coming
10. Come Down (2 Earth)
11. Desert Fairy
12. Return From The Great Unknown
13. Alkebulan

Bookmark and Share
Purchase from: